Where has the time gone?

Well it’s been just on two months since my last post, I can’t believe where the time has gone. We’ve had lots of fun caching adventures since – one that included blood pouring down my arm and the appearance of mysterious bruises that took weeks to fade. But I found the box, and that’s what really matters!! 🙂

Took the geo-daughter up to Foster last week for a day trip, it seems she really only likes the caches with treasure inside them, so she quickly skimmed over the eclipse tin sized offerings! The fun is in the finding, and how clever a challenge it can be, but I have to say that deep down I agree with her. It’s fun to swap something in the cache and bring home a memento of your efforts – even if it is only a scruffy orange plastic dog. 🙂

In knowing what it is we like to find, it helped come up with ideas on what we wanted to hide. I’ve now released 2 caches out into the wild. One of them has been found twice, the other only the once. The excitement was high when they were first approved for listing, and I have to say I checked constantly to see if they’d been found and to read the comments about how fabulous they are… but now the reality has set in that, yes, since we’re out in the sticks, the caches WILL sit there for months between visits, and that’s just how it is.

Although, I did run into another cacher that I had been in touch with. We met her and her lovely daughter quite by chance, and she’s been fabulous to chat with and learn from. It’s also great to share the passion with someone who actually understands and thinks caching is 1000 different kinds of fun too!! Some people just don’t ‘get it’ but those who do, really ‘do’.

About Collector of Two Dollar Trinkets

I use multi-million dollar satellite technology to hunt for little hidden plastic boxes.
This entry was posted in Geocaching. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

